Make the Big Ask… Chap 2-Axioms

Standard

How do I ask for help? For Mentoring? For Money? For Followership?

follow

Can I ask in such a way that the responce is postive? Or do i leave the listener wishing they were hitched to their IPod, IPad or XBox, and clearly unable to listen? This I know so far about asking;  One: Dont’ be afraid to ask. What is heavy or important on the heart of a Christ follower is more than likely important on the heart of God…afterall, are we not one in Spirit (our spirit and His? Two: No is as good an answer as a yes.  Now may seem almost as hard to believe as by faith accepting that we are the mouthpiece of God today, but it is no less a truth.   No is a great answer because a yes, with hinderances or attachments is a ball and chain. A free flying no is a thing of beauty and keeps me from endless “I owe You’s” trickling in lifetimes later.

Do I ask “well?”   Well, that is another thing entirely. I still stumble and trip over my words, but these days, I do ask, and generally get the chin to chest nod.

Leave a comment